EMGS Proposed Changes to its Board

The chairman of the board of directors of the Norwegian geophysical services company Electromagnetic Geoservices ASA (EMGS), Eystein Eriksrud, has notified the company that he will not seek re-election at the end of his current service period.

The Company has further been informed that Ms Anne Øian, a member of the board of directors of EMGS, will also abstain from seeking re-election at the end of her service period.

This means that Mr Eriksrud and Ms Øian will both step down from the board of directors of EMGS at the annual general meeting scheduled for 13 June 2019.

The nomination committee of EMGS has informed the Company that it will propose to the AGM that Mr Johan Kr. Mikkelsen, a current member of the board of directors, is elected as the new chairman of the board.

The nomination committee has further informed that it will propose that Ms Alexandra A. Herger is elected as a new member of the board of directors at the AGM.

Ms Herger has over 40 years of experience from the E&P industry, and holds several other directorships, including as a member of the board of directors of Oslo listed Panoro Energy ASA and Stockholm listed Tethys Oil.

EMGS uses its proprietary electromagnetic (EM) technology to support oil and gas companies in their search for offshore hydrocarbons. EMGS supports each stage in the workflow, from survey design and data acquisition to processing and interpretation.

Current News

UK Launches $60M Offshore Wind Supply Chain Accelerator

UK Launches $60M Offshore Wind

UK Mooring Specialist Enters Japanese Floating Wind Market

UK Mooring Specialist Enters J

HSM Offshore Energy Doubles Fabrication Capacity to Meet Growing Demand

HSM Offshore Energy Doubles Fa

Atlantic Shores Picks Onshore Cabling Contractor for NJ Offshore Wind Project

Atlantic Shores Picks Onshore

Subscribe for OE Digital E‑News

Offshore Engineer Magazine