Three Nominated to Petrobras Board

Monday, January 14, 2019

Brazil's government on Monday nominated three new board members for state-owned oil company Petroleo Brasileiro SA (Petrobras), amid accusations that new CEO Roberto Castello Branco was pushing to oust board members.

The nominees are Eduardo Bacellar Ferreira, John Forman and Joao Cox.

(Reporting by Marcelo Rochabrun; editing by Jason Neely)

Categories: Energy People Industry News FPSO South America Floating Production Government

Related Stories

A 'NOC' on Wind?

Johan Sverdrup Nearing Early Start-up

Total Eyes $10 Billion North Sea Investments

Snefrid Nord Comes On Stream

Woodside Backs Seismic Data Acquisition Company

Subsea 7 CEO Will Retire at Year End

VAALCO Spuds Etame Appraisal

Johan Sverdrup: 660,000 bpd Output by 2022

New Age Sells Stake in Marine XII

Remote Technologies Augment Capabilities

Current News

VAALCO Spuds Etame Appraisal

Woodside Backs Seismic Data Acquisition Company

ClampOn: Ultrasonic Intelligent Sensors

Remote Technologies Augment Capabilities

VOS Stone Supports SGRE at Hohe See

SeaTec Forays into Offshore Installation

SGRE Builds World's Largest Wind Turbine Blade

Ireland Calls for More Offshore Wind

Ukraine Strips US Firm of Black Sea Exploration Rights

Pharis Mulls Steam Flooding at Pilot Field

Subscribe for OE Digital E‑News

OE Digital E-News is the subsea industry's largest circulation and most authoritative ENews Service, delivered to your Email three times per week